Where do I start?

I really have no idea where to begin.  I used to post so regularly.  I had lots of readers at one time.  I made some real friends here.  I can name five people off the top of my head whom I keep in contact with who actually know my real identity.  They have been very helpful.  And what I hope most, is that making friends with them will be an inspiration to those of you who are reading because you feel like I once felt….nearly five years ago – like you’re alone and you want to die.

So much has changed and if I tried to catch you all up at once, this would be the novel I’m trying to write.  So, I’ll just start small.  I haven’t gone back and read all of my previous posts, just the last few.  I will have to update “The Players” over on the right hand side of this blog.

I want to say to those of you who have found this blog recently, and who’ve read every post and commented or sent me a message because you recently found out your husband is gay – there is a light at the end of the tunnel.  I promise.  I swear to you, it will get better.  It will be, quite possibly, the hardest fucking thing you’ve ever done.  But, it will get better.  Do not let anyone influence the decisions you and your husband will make regarding your family and marriage.  That will be very hard.  But I think it’s very important.

Don’t read this blog if you’re here to judge me.  I don’t need that.  I’m hard on myself already, and hell, this is MY blog.  What I write is 100% true.  You can’t make this shit up.  I’ve always written from the heart and I’ve always been honest.  I’m opinionated, liberal, and open minded.  But I do have feelings.  And, I haven’t completely healed.

Come back soon.  I will…….

2 Comments

March 10, 2012 · 11:47 pm

2 responses to “Where do I start?

  1. Lisa Smith

    They call us MAGS. I am trying to get mine to divorce me but he took the kids, filed false allegations, stold all my stuff and more. Beware. Please pray for my divorce and that I get my kids. My fag has a social worker and women’s refuge to help him lie. Get out while you can.

  2. The name for you is straight spouse/straight wife. It’s the club you never heard of before you were forced to join. I’m sorry you’re here but so cool to see you reaching out already. It truly is shocking how many of us are out there. I have a blog too.
    http://dwooding.blogspot.com
    I’m excited to read and keep up with your blog.
    Hang in there!!!
    Debbie

Leave a Reply

